Vikings season 6, part 2: How many episodes are in Vikings series 6?

Vikings: Amazon Prime release trailer for final season

After more than one year of waiting, Vikings season six, part two has arrived. The final ever series of the epic historical drama will premiere on Wednesday, December 30 but how many episodes are in Vikings series six? has everything you need to know.

How many episodes are in Vikings series 6?

The final part of Vikings season six will have 10 episodes in total.

Each episode in the final instalment is 50 minutes to an hour-long.

Overall, the sixth and final season of Vikings has 20 episodes for fans to enjoy.

The first 10 are available to stream on Amazon Prime now, alongside the first five seasons of the historical drama.

READ MORE How long will King Harald live for in Vikings? Clue you missed

We will use your email address only for sending you newsletters. Please see our Privacy Notice for details of your data protection rights.

Things are looking a little different for the show’s final outing.

For the first time in the show’s history, Vikings will air first on Amazon Prime in the US, UK, Germany, Austria and Ireland.

Vikings fans will be ecstatic to hear all 10 episodes will drop in one go on Amazon Prime Video, which means they can binge-watch the final series in one go.

The series will then air on the History Channel at a later date.

To watch Vikings season six, part two, you can subscribe to Amazon Prime from £7.99 ($12.99) per month after a 30-day free trial.

In a statement after the format change was announced, creator Michael Hirst said: “Our monumental Vikings saga is coming to its conclusion, but not before you’ve had to chance to watch some of my all-time favourite episodes.

“Prime Video will uniquely expose the series finale to a streaming audience first. Prepare to be astonished, and for many surprises along the way.

“And if you have tears to shed, then also be prepared to shed them.” has the full list of the Vikings season six episode titles, including par two below.

Vikings season 6 part 2: Does Floki regret killing Athelstan? [INSIGHT]
Vikings’ Jonathan Rhys Meyers lands role in pandemic themed drama [CAST]
Vikings season 6 part 2: Has Ivar discovered his own weakness?  [THEORY]

Vikings season 6, part 1 episode titles:

  • Episode One – New Beginnings
  • Episode Two – The Prophet
  • Episode Three – Ghosts, Gods and Running Dogs
  • Episode Four – All the Prisoners
  • Episode Five – The Key
  • Episode Six – Death and the Serpent
  • Episode Seven – The Ice Maiden
  • Episode Eight – Valhalla Can Wait
  • Episode Nine – Resurrection
  • Episode 10 – The Best Laid Plans

Vikings season 6, part 2 episode titles:

  • Episode 11 – Kings of Kings
  • Episode 12 – All Change
  • Episode 13 – The Signal
  • Episode 14 – Lost Souls
  • Episode 15 – All at Sea
  • Episode 16 – The Final Straw
  • Episode 17 – The Raft of Medusa
  • Episode 18 – It’s Only Magic
  • Episode 19 – The Lord Giveth
  • Episode 20 – The Last Act

The final 10 episodes will pick up from the huge cliffhanger of part one, after Kattegat and the Rus Vikings went head to head.

At the end of part one, Bjorn Ironside (played by Alexander Ludwig) was stabbed by his brother Alexander Ludwig (Alex Hogh Andersen).

King Harald, the King of Norway was also left injured during the battle.

Show creator Michael Hirst also confirmed Ferdia Walsh Peelo will reprise his role as King Alfred, suggesting there is the possibility the Vikings could venture to Wessex.

Elsewhere, Ubbe (Jordan Patrick Smith) and Torvi (Georgia Hirst) are continuing their search for Floki (Gustaf Skarsgard).

Fans will have to wait until the final 10 episodes air to find out what happens next.

Vikings season 6, part 2 premieres Wednesday, December 30 on Amazon Prime Video.

Source: Read Full Article