Diana Ross Announces First New Album in 15 Years to Say ‘Thank You’

The upcoming 13-track set will feature songs Ross co-wrote with the likes of Jack Antonoff, Freddie Wexler, Tayla Parx and Troy Miller, as the title song was released on Thursday, June 17.

AceShowbizDiana Ross is planning a major comeback with her first album for new label Decca. The soul legend has announced plans to release “Thank You” in the autumn (2021).

It will feature 13 songs Ross co-wrote with writers and producers like Jack Antonoff, Freddie Wexler, Tayla Parx and Troy Miller, among others. She additionally teamed up with Triangle Park, Spike Stent, Prince Charlez, Amy Wadge, Neff-U, Jimmy Napes, Fred White and Nathanial Ledgewick for the album.

A message to the singer’s fans reads, “This collection of songs is my gift to you with appreciation and love. I am eternally grateful that I had the opportunity to record this glorious music at this time.”

“I dedicate this songbook of love to all of you, the listeners. As you hear my voice you hear my heart.”

The Rock and Roll Hall of Famer recorded the songs in her home studio during the COVID-19 pandemic. The album is described as “a powerful, inclusive musical message of love and togetherness.”

To preceed the album’s release, the title track and debut single was dropped on Thursday, June 17. ” ‘Thank You’ is my new single and my new album will be released in September. I’m so excited. Listen for it!” so she annouced on Twitter.

“Thank You” is Ross’ first new album in 15 years. It will follow up her 2006 studio album “I Love You”. Decca Records, a division of Universal Music Group, will release the new record. The exact release date has not been announced yet.

Source: Read Full Article

Previous post The Surprising Job Angelina Jolie Would Have Chosen If She Wasn’t An Actress
Next post How much did Jeremy Clarkson pay for his farm?