Bad Bunny Scores Second No. 1 Album on Billboard 200 Chart With ‘Un Verano Sin Ti’

In addition to ‘Un Verano Sin Ti’, this week’s Billboard 200 albums chart features new entries including Jack Harlow’s ‘Come Home the Kids Miss You’ and Arcade Fire’s ‘We’.

AceShowbizBad Bunny‘s new album “Un Verano Sin Ti” is a huge success as it debuts at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 albums chart. Marking the musician’s second chart-topping album, it earns 274,000 equivalent album units in the U.S. in the week ending May 12, according to Luminate.

Of the number, SEA units comprise 261,000 units which is equaling to 356.55 million on-demand official streams of the set’s 23 tracks. Album sales comprise 12,000, while TEA units comprise 1,000. The album marks the year’s biggest week for any album and the second all-Spanish-language album after Bad Bunny’s own “El Ultimo Tour del Mundo” which was released back in 2020.

Back to the chart, No. 2 is occupied by Future‘s “I Never Liked You” which falls from No. 1 in its second week after earning 116,000 equivalent album units. Trailing behind is another new entry of the week, Jack Harlow‘s “Come Home the Kids Miss You”. It debuts at No. 3 with 13,000 equivalent album units, marking the musician’s highest-charting album yet.

Morgan Wallen‘s former leader “Dangerous: The Double Album”, meanwhile, descends one rang from No. 3 to No. 4 with 53,000 units. Olivia Rodrigo‘s “Sour” stays at No. 5 after earning 32,000 units.

Rock band Arcade Fire‘s new album “We” also serves as another new entry in this week’s chart. Marking the group’s fifth Top 10 album on the Billboard 200 chart, the new set takes the No. 6 spot with nearly 32,000 equivalent album units earned. Following it up is Lil Durk‘s “7220” that falls from No. 6 to No. 7 with 31,000 equivalent album units.

Encanto” soundtrack also dips this week, moving down from No. 7 to No. 8 with 30,000 units. Eslabon Armando nabs its first Top 10 album on the Billboard 200 with “Nostalgia”, which debuts at No. 9 with 29,500 equivalent album units earned. Rounding out the Top 10 is Drake‘s former leader “Certified Lover Boy” that went down one rang from No. 9 to No. 10 with 28,000 equivalent album units earned.

Top Ten of Billboard 200:

  1. “Un Verano Sin Ti” – Bad Bunny (274,000 units)
  2. “I Never Liked You” – Future (116,000 units)
  3. “Come Home the Kids Miss You ” – Jack Harlow (113,000 units)
  4. “Dangerous: The Double Album” – Morgan Wallen” (53,000 units)
  5. “Sour” – Olivia Rodrigo (32,000 units)
  6. “We” – Arcade Fire” (nearly 32,000 units)
  7. “7220” – Lil Durk (31,000 units)
  8. Encanto” Soundtrack – Various Artists (30,000 units)
  9. “Nostalgia” – Eslabon Armado (29,500 units)
  10. “Certified Lover Boy” – Drake (28,000 units)

Source: Read Full Article