Heart’s Nancy Wilson Reveals More Details About Debut Solo Album

Heart‘s Nancy Wilson has revealed that her debut solo album, You and Me, will be out on May 7 via Carry On Music.

Wilson recorded the LP in her California home studio, with band members and guest musicians, including Liv Warfield, Duff McKagan, Sammy Hagar and Taylor Hawkins, joining remotely.

“Being off the road last year from touring with HEART, and at home with my good guitars and amps out, I felt like I was once again able to reconnect with my pre-HEART self, my college-girl self, creating poetic, intimate and romantic songs, which pretty much is what I first brought in to HEART,” Wilson said in a press release.

“I don’t know why it took me so long to do this,” she confessed.
“Maybe I was stuck in traffic, maybe I was stuck in the Heart vortex of it all.”

The 12-track You and Me album, which contains eight originals, also includes Wilson’s covers of Bruce Springsteen‘s “The Rising,” Pearl Jam‘s “Daughter,” The Cranberries‘ “Dreams” and Simon & Garfunkel‘s “The Boxer,” featuring Hagar.

Wilson also said that she will release the title track, which she co-wrote with longtime collaborator Sue Ennis, on March 8.

You and Me Track Listing

1. “You and Me”
2. “The Rising”
3. “I’ll Find You
4. “Daughter”
5. “Party at the Angel Ballroom” (feat. Duff McKagan & Taylor Hawkins)
6. “The Boxer” (feat. Sammy Hagar)
7. “Walk Away”
8. “The Inbetween”
9. “Dreams” (feat. Liv Warfield)
10. “The Dragon”
11. “We Meet Again”
12. “4 Edward”

(Photo: Jeremy Danger)

Source: Read Full Article

Previous post Margaret Qualley Stands with FKA Twigs amid Shia LaBeouf Abuse Lawsuit
Next post Katie Price and boyfriend Carl Woods visited by police after being accused of breaking lockdown rules