Watch Star Wars: Episode 9 Reveal Panel Here From Star Wars Celebration

The massive Star Wars fan event, Star Wars Celebration, is officially underway, and it starts out with a high-profile panel focused on the next big movie: Star Wars: Episode 9. The panel takes places this morning in the US, and it promises new details about the highly anticipated third movie in the new trilogy. It’s widely assumed that the first Episode 9 trailer will make its debut and that we’ll get the official title. Here’s when it all takes place and how to watch.

Lucasfilm president Kathleen Kennedy and director JJ Abrams will be on stage during the event, while the panel’s official description also teases there will be “plenty of surprises and special guests.” According to Lucasfilm, this is an event “you will definitely not want to miss.”

Thankfully, it’s being streamed. You can watch it through an embed from Star Wars that we’ll add here when the show gets closer.

Star Wars Episode 9 Panel Start Time

  • 9 AM PT
  • 11 AM CT
  • 12 PM ET
  • 5 PM BST
  • 4 AM AEDT (Saturday, April 13)

Despite Episode 9 releasing on December 20, 2019, we know very little about it. As noted above, it doesn’t have a title yet, so that could be among the reveals for the panel. There also hasn’t been a trailer or any footage released, so Star Wars Celebration seems as likely a place as any to release one based on what the event typically brings.

The third and final entry in the new trilogy that began with 2015’s The Force Awakens, Episode IX wraps up the entire Skywalker Saga that began all the way back in 1977.

Star Wars Celebration also promises news and reveals for the new Star Wars game Jedi Fallen Order from the developers of Apex Legends and Titanfall. Go to GameSpot sister site CNET to see a full rundown of what to expect from the show.

Source: Read Full Article